Clergy

Rev. Randy Quinn, Senior Pastor

rquinn@westheightsumc.org

Rev. Randy Quinn grew up in a military family and became a pastor after hearing a call to ministry while he was serving in the Navy. He and his wife, Ronda, came to Wichita in the summer of 2016. He moved so often growing up that he used to say "home is where my suitcase is." Today he is happy to call Wichita home.

KOSTNER-JOHNSON, Brenda_ Associate Pastor.jpg

Rev. Brenda Kostner Johnson, Associate Pastor

bkostner@westheightsumc.org

Rev. Brenda grew up just west of Wichita in a farming community as the oldest of four children. Always an avid reader and learner, she studied history and religion in college where she experienced her call to ministry while on staff at the campus ministry. She loved her three years in Chicago during graduate school but was happy to come home to the plains of Kansas. She has served at West Heights since the summer of 2015 and was recently married to a brilliant aerospace engineer, Brian. 

Ron Rich, Visitation Pastor

rrich@westheightsumc.org

Rev. Ron was born and raised in Wichita.  He went to seminary at Saint Paul School of Theology and served eight churches in the former Kansas West Conference.  He retired after 40 years of service. He served for 11 years after Retirement at a local United Methodist Church in Wichita.  Ron has been our Visitation Pastor for the past four years.  He has had the privilege of being married to Carolyn for 52 years and together they are a great Ministry Team.

Rev. Bev Baumgartner, prospective Associate Pastor for Youth and Young Adults

beverlybaumgartner@gmail.org

Rev. Bev Baumgartner will begin working at West Heights in July.  She has been ordained in the Mennonite Church (USA) since 2000 and will work with our youth and young adults.  She currently works as the Minister of Christian Education & Worship at Lorraine Avenue Mennonite Church in Wichita and in Constituency Relations and Fund Development at Offender/Victim Ministries n Newton.

Program Staff

Linda Gott, Preschool Director

forchildren@westheightsumc.org

Linda has been involved in early childhood education since 1984, and has been at West Heights Preschool since 2008. Young children and their families are her passion.  She also enjoys spending time with family and friends.

Jackie Jewett, Children’s Ministry Director

jjewett@westheightsumc.org

Jackie Jewett and her husband Bob joined the West Heights congregation in 1998. After their second child turned two, Jackie started volunteering in the children's area as Wednesday night children's coordinator in 2003.  She joined the staff as Children's Ministry Director in 2009. One of Jackie's favorite parts of her job is helping the children grow in their faith and learn how to share it with others.

Ellan Muyskens, Music Ministry Director

emuyskens@westheightsumc.org

 

Office and Support Staff

Chris Allen, Finance and Business Manager

callen@westheightsumc.org

Julie Minter, Office Assistant

officeasst@westheightsumc.org

Isaiah Shields, Lead Custodian

ishields@westheightsumc.org

Darlene Cornfield, Kitchen Manager

dcornfield@westheightsumc.org